Planning Officer

Malla Lehtonen, MA
Cultural History, University of Turku
+358 50 570 4017

Organizing Committee

  • Taina Erävaara, Head of Education and Research, Arts Academy, Turku University of Applied Sciences
  • Astrid Huopalainen, University Lecturer, Business Economics, Åbo Akademi University
  • Ruth Illman, Director, The Donner Institute for Research in Religion and Culture, Åbo Akademi University Foundation
  • Kimi Kärki, Research Fellow, Cultural History & International Institute for Popular Culture (IIPC), University of Turku
  • Silja Laine, Post-doctoral Researcher, English Language and Litearature, Åbo Akademi University
  • Liisa Lalu, Doctoral Candidate, Cultural History, University of Turku
  • Maarit Leskelä-Kärki, Senior Lecturer, Cultural History & Vice Director of SELMA (Centre for the Study of Storytelling, Experientiality and Memory), University of Turku
  • Anna Törnroos-Remes, Assistant Professor (tenure-track), The Sea – Havet, Åbo Akademi University

Aboagora Advisory Board 2019 – 2023

  • Erik Bonsdorff, Professor, Marine Biology, Åbo Akademi University
  • Martin Cloonan, Director, Turku Institute for Advanced Studies (TIAS)
  • Emilie Gardberg, Dean, Sibelius Academy, Uniarts Helsinki
  • Leena Kela, Performance Artist & Curator, Executive Director of the Saari Residence and Co-Artistic Director of the International New Performance Turku Festival
  • Joanna Kurth, Projector Director at The Museum Center of Turku, City of Turku
  • Seppo Parkkinen, Playwright and Dramatiser, Multiarts Group Kolmas tila – Tredje Rummet – Third Space
  • Hannu Salmi, Academy Professor, Cultural History, University of Turku
  • Cecilia Sahlgren, Professor, Cell Biology, Åbo Akademi University
  • Timo Tanskanen, Dean, Arts Academy at Turku University of Applied Sciences